Last night, Jim and I went to visit to the Seaford-Martello Club!

Not only was it a lovely evening of wonderfully charming Rotarians, but I was surprised to find the Rotary Club of Sussex-Vale there too, who showed up in great numbers to join us! I couldn’t even tell who was from which club, because everyone was so comfortable enjoying one another’s company. And they even let me sit on the table to gave my talk! Hint to future clubs: that just may (will) win my heart…

But seriously, it really makes for a great experience to walk into a room filled with friends I haven’t met yet.  And thank you President Reg for creating an atmosphere that truly embodies the Rotary spirit of friendship. It seems like these first nine years are just the beginning of an enjoyable journey filling the world with goodwill and kindness. What’s better than that? I just don’t know.

xx Daniella

